top of page

our mission

The Maine Discovery Museum helps people of all ages to discover the world around them through play, creative exploration, and science.

our team

Kate Dickerson                                      

Executive Director

kdickerson@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

EDUCATION 

Trudi Plummer 

Director of Education

tplummer@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Kim Stewart 

Science Teacher Academy Director

kstewart@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Monica Conary 

Educator

mconary@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Jada Robinson 

Educator, Science Teacher Academy Coordinator

jrobinson@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Marisa Kelley            

GSK Director

mkelley@mainediscoverymuseum.org 

 

Emi Higgins   

GSK Teacher

 

MARKETING, PR & SOCIAL MEDIA

Maranda Bouchard              

Creative Director

mbouchard@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Mason Pellerin        

Social Media & Animal Care Manager

mpellerin@mainediscoverymuseum.org 


 

VISITOR EXPERIENCE & FACILITY 

Autumn Allen

Director of Operations

aallen@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Jennifer Parks 

Visitor Experience Manager

jparks@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Stevie Paschal

Visitor Experience Assistant

spaschal@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Jasmin Dube 

Visitor Experience Assistant

jdube@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Meaghan Clapp 

Exhibits & Cleaning Coordinator

mclapp@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

FINANCE

Tina DeMerchant

Finance Manager

tdemerchant@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

MAINE SCIENCE FESTIVAL

Angela Smith 

Director

asmith@mainesciencefestival.org

 

Kim Stewart 

Programming Coordinator

kstewart@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Jada Robinson 

Invention Convention Coordinator

jrobinson@mainediscoverymuseum.org

board of directors

Anne-Marie Storey, Board President

Donna Oxley

Jaclyn Silk

Deborah Rooks-Ellis

Tammy Higgins

Nichole Trainor

Shane Malory

Malorie Sprague

Jared O'Roak

Andrea Dickinson

Kelly Pearson

Emil Genest

bottom of page