top of page

our mission

The Maine Discovery Museum helps people of all ages to discover the world around them through creative exploration and science.

our team

Kate Dickerson                                      

Executive Director

kdickerson@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

EDUCATION 

Trudi Plummer 

Director of Education

tplummer@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Kim Stewart 

Community Engagement Director

kstewart@mainediscoverymuseum.org

Anna Martin

Assistant Director Community Engagement

amartin@mainediscoverymuseum.org

Angela Smith

Maine Science Festival Director

asmith@mainesciencefestival.org

 

Marisa Kelley            

GSK Director

mkelley@mainediscoverymuseum.org 

 

Emi Higgins   

GSK Teacher
 

VISITOR EXPERIENCE & FACILITY 

Autumn Allen

Director of Operations

aallen@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Jennifer Parks 

Visitor Experience Manager

jparks@mainediscoverymuseum.org

Mason Pellerin        

Social Media & Animal Care Manager

mpellerin@mainediscoverymuseum.org 

 

Samantha Champion

Visitor Experience Assistant

schampion@mainediscoverymuseum.org

Naomi Moynihan

Visitor Experience Assistant

nmoynihan@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

Meaghan Clapp 

Exhibits & Cleaning Coordinator

mclapp@mainediscoverymuseum.org

 

FINANCE

Tina DeMerchant

Finance Manager

tdemerchant@mainediscoverymuseum.org

board of directors

Anne-Marie Storey, Board President

Matt Cyr

Andrea Dickinson

Emil Genest

Tammy Higgins

Shane Malory

Jared O'Roak

Donna Oxley

Kelly Pearson

Jaclyn Silk

Malorie Sprague

Nichole Trainor

meet our mascots

The Maine Discovery Museum team has identified seven animals that are as important to MDM and Maine. You can learn more about them on our Mascots page!

our impact

The Maine Discovery Museum is a critical player in helping Mainers learn, especially in science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM). We have three floors of interactive exhibits and robust science programming within and outside the museum, and both paths introduce Mainers to the value and importance of discovery and exploration. You can read more about our work and impact in our Impact Report.

bottom of page